A random excuse to publish on the last day of the year

End-of-Year Musings

I think I’ll take a break from publishing here until next year. (What? It’s only hours away?! 🤣)

Alan AJ
3 min readDec 31, 2023

--

A Friend of Medium tote bag and four small teddy bears
My bears seem to like the FoM bag! Photo taken by the author

Contents

1. Family achievements

2. Reviewing my 2023 plans

3. Unexpected success on Medium

4. Happy New Year

5. Links to previous New Year stories

1. Family achievements

  • My eldest son passed his A-levels and got his first job
  • My youngest son passed his driving test
  • My fiancée’s daughter passed her GCSEs

2. Reviewing my 2023 plans

In late 2022, I expressed my thoughts about New Year’s resolutions and mentioned some plans for 2023.

--

--

Alan AJ

Honest, heartfelt stories with a touch of humour. Topics range from grief and love to technology, family, autism, ADHD, and everything in between!