Medium | Writing | Tips | Hacks

Tips for Working With Banners at the End of Your Medium Stories

Do you keep setting the same links on the same images over and over again using cmd+K or ctrl+K? There is a quicker option

Alan AJ
4 min readNov 30, 2022

--

Soft toy dog next to a laptop computer editing a Medium article
Sometimes, Sam helps. Author’s own photo

Call to Action

I used to sign off my articles with a block of text that encourages people to do things like joining Medium or leaving a tip on Ko-fi.

Recently, I started using images/banners instead. The following articles motivated me to make the change.

It is worth checking out the above articles because they include details that I skip over here.

Any Image Editor Will Do

Paul recommends Canva to make the banner images. There is nothing wrong with that, and Canva is a great way of making images.

However, I already had Affinity Photo, so that’s what I use to create my banner images. It does not…

--

--

Alan AJ

One day I'll think of something good to put here. For now, just know I'm 50-something years old and I keep writing about life.